Oregon Department of Education
News Home News Announcements Announcements
8/18/2011 11:47:00 AM
Policy Contacts in Office of Assessment and Information Services

As many of you are already aware, Tony Alpert is no longer with the Oregon Department of Education, having accepted the position of Chief Operating Officer for the SMARTER Balanced Consortium earlier this summer. In preparation for the upcoming 2011-2012 school year, we’re providing an updated list of contacts for various policy-level functional areas associated with assessment. Most questions about assessment and accountability can be addressed by the Regional ESD Help Desks.

Activity Policy Point of Contact Contact Information
  • Assessment Advisory Committee
  • Test Development and Administration
  • Test Administration Manual
Kathleen Vanderwall kathleen.vanderwall@state.or.us eMail
  • Accountability Advisory Committee
  • AYP
  • District/School Report Cards
  • Grad/Drop Report
  • Statewide Report Card
  • Cumulative ADM collections
  • OAKS online reporting
Kevin Hamler-Dupras kevin.hamler-dupras@state.or.us eMail
  • Assessment of Essential Skills Review Panel (AESRP)
  • Official state scoring guide training
  • PSAT administration
Derek Brown derek.brown@state.or.us eMail
  • Technical Advisory Committee
  • Region 1 Assessment Consortium liaison
  • SES Ranks and School Comparison Groups
  • Assessment technical documentation and quality assurance
  • NCLB Peer Review
  • Standard setting
Steve Slater steve.slater@state.or.us eMail
  • National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
Beth LaDuca beth.laduca@state.or.us eMail
  • DTC trainings (WebEx)
Cari White cari.white@state.or.us eMail
  • SBAC contact
Doug Kosty doug.kosty@state.or.us eMail
First point of contact for all assessment and accountability related support including:
  • OAKS Online
  • Test record management
  • Data Collections
Regional ESD Partner Help Desks

Region 1
General Assessment Support:
helpdesk@wesd.org eMail
800-970-8372 ext 1
Data Collection Support:
Karen.brown@imesd.k12.or.us eMail
800-706-4447 ext 3124
Region 2 General Assessment Support:
Kristine.keizer@douglasesd.k12.or.us eMail
877-373-3684 ext 4775
Data Collection Support:
Mj.chain@douglasesd.k12.or.us eMail
877-373-3684 ext 4756
Region 3 General Assessment Support:
Karen.brown@imesd.k12.or.us eMail
800-706-4447 ext 3124
Data Collection Support:
Peter.campbell@imesd.k12.or.us eMail
800-706-4447 ext 3203
Karen.brown@imesd.k12.or.us eMail
800-706-4447 ext 3124

- end -

Contact Us

Oregon Department of Education
Voice: 503-947-5600
Fax: 503-378-5156
255 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203

Helpful Resources

ODE Accessibility Statement

Career Opportunities

Educator Effectiveness

School Report Cards

State Board

Site Map

About Oregon


State Directories

Agencies Listing


Privacy Policy

Supported Browsers