Oregon Department of Education

School Funding Task Force

News Announcements

The Task Force on School Funding was established by HB 2506 (2013). Its directive is to “make recommendations regarding possible modifications to the funding formulas used to distribute State School Fund moneys to school districts and education service districts.”

Task Force Membership
The task force consists of 13 members. The Speaker of the House appoints two members; the Senate President appoints two members; and the Governor appoints 9 members. The Governor’s appointees shall be persons who represent school teachers, school administrators, school district business managers, district school board members, and education service districts.

Task Force Members
Senator Richard Devlin
Senator Fred Girod
Representative Betty Komp
Representative Sherrie Sprenger
Kelly K. Devlin
John W. Hayes, Jr. PhD
Claire S. Hertz
Steven G. Isaacs
Sena E. Norton
Bobbie Regan
John M. Rexford
Heidi A. Sipe
Michael D. Wolfe

A report from the task force must be submitted to interim committees related to education no later than October 1, 2014.

  • February 2014

  • This meeting has been cancelled. Notice of a new meeting date will be published when it becomes available.

  • Brian Reeder Email    (503) 947-5670
    Research and Data Analysis - Assistant Superintendent