ODE Search
Social Sciences
Menu see Social Sciences Menu below News Subscribe to News

Social Sciences - Teacher Leaders Cadre


See below for contact information volunteered by Oregon social sciences teacher leaders (click on map or scroll down as necessary). Each of these leaders has engaged in special training on Oregon Social Sciences Standards in July 2005, and they will continue to work with the Oregon Department of Education to keep up to date with standards as they evolve and mature. Oregon educators needing professional developers are invited to contact a social sciences teacher leader.

By Region By Alpha Sort on Name
Region 1 Region 2 Region 3 Region 4 Region 5 Teacher Leaders Regional Map Bill Baynes – Region 1
Lacomb School
34110 E Lacomb Rd
Lebanon, OR 97355-9115
541.451.8565
Fax: 541.451.8568
bill_baynes@lebanon.k12.or.us

Alain Brown – Region 1
Sweet Home High School
1641 Long St
Sweet Home, OR 97386
541.367.7145
Fax: 541.367.7196
alain_brown@sweethome.k12.or.us

Colleen Burge – Region 1
Gaston Jr/Sr High School
PO Box 68
Gaston, OR 97119-0068
503.985.7516
Fax: 503.985.3179
burgec@gaston.k12.or.us

Jon Cohrs – Region 1
Sandy High School
17100 SE Bluff Rd
Sandy, OR 97055
503.688.8011
Fax: 503.688.7646
cohrsj@ortrail.k12.or.us

Kathy Conley – Region 1
Stayton High School
757 W. Locust Ave
Stayton, OR 97383
503.769.2171 x402
Fax: 503.769.6050
kconley@nsantiam.k12.or.us

Sasha DeLong – Region 1
Gearhart Elementary
1002 Pacific Way
Gearhart, OR 97138
503.738.8348
Fax: 503.738.8349
sdelong@seaside.k12.or.us

Susan Derry – Region 4
Lincoln Middle School
PO Box 420
Oakland, OR 97462-0420
541.459.3407 x231
Fax: 541.459.9167
susan.derry@oakland.k12.or.us

Toni Foster – Region 2
Black Butte SD
PO Box 150
Camp Sherman, Oregon 97730
541.595.6203
Fax: none
tfoster@blackbutte.k12.or.us

Taylor Groth – Region 4
South Umpqua High School
501 NW Chadwick Ln
Myrtle Creek, OR 97457
541.863.3118
Fax: 541.863.5486
taylor.groth@susd.k12.or.us

Linda Koller – Region 1
Inza R Wood Middle School
PO Box 705
Wilsonville, OR 97070
503.673.7500
Fax: 503.682.9109
kollerl@wlwv.k12.or.us

Shirley Lomax – Region 1
Leslie Middle School
3850 Pringle Rd SE
Salem, OR 97302-1662
503.399.3206
Fax: 503.399.3479
lomax_shirley@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Steve Lytle – Region 1
Meadow Park Middle School
14100 SW Downing St
Beaverton, OR 97006
503.672.3660
Fax: 503.672.3664
steve_lytle@beavton.k12.or.us

Donna Marie Matovich – Region 4
Winston Middle School
330 Thompson
Winston, OR 97496
541.679.3002
Fax: 541.679.3026
matovichd@wdsd.org

Sue McGrory – Region 1
Calapooia Middle School
830 24th Ave SE
Albany, OR 97322
541.967.4555
Fax: 541.924.3702
sue.mcgrory@albany.k12.or.us

Martha Ann Murphy – Region 4
Southern Oregon ESD
101 N Grape Street
Medford, OR 97520
541.858.6725
Fax: 541.779.2018
martha_murphy@soesd.k12.or.us

Tom Piefer – Region 3
Central Middle School
306 SW 2nd
Milton-Freewater, OR 97862
541.938.5504
Fax: 541.938.6615
piefert@miltfree.k12.or.us

Marie Shimer – Region 5
Nyssa High School
824 Adrian Blvd
Nyssa, OR 97913
541.372.2287
Fax: 541.372.5634
mshimer@nyssa.k12.or.us

Suzanne Smith – Region 1
Memorial Middle School
1050 Queen St SW
Albany, OR 97321
541.967.4537
Fax: 541.924.3703
suzanne_smith@albany.k12.or.us

Tim Troutman – Region 3
Stella Mayfield Elementary
PO Box 35
Elgin, OR 97827-0035
541.437.2321
Fax: 541.437.8212
ttroutman@elgin.k12.or.us

Scott Whipple – Region 1
West Salem High School
1776 Titan Dr NW
Salem, OR 97304
503.399.5533
Fax: 503.584.5004
whipple_scott@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Region 1 - Click to Enlarge

Region 1

Bill Baynes
Lacomb School
34110 E Lacomb Rd
Lebanon, OR 97355-9115
541.451.8565
Fax: 541.451.8568
bill_baynes@lebanon.k12.or.us

Alain Brown
Sweet Home High School
1641 Long St
Sweet Home, OR 97386
541.367.7145
Fax: 541.367.7196
alain_brown@sweethome.k12.or.us

Colleen Burge
Gaston Jr/Sr High School
PO Box 68
Gaston, OR 97119-0068
503.985.7516
Fax: 503.985.3179
burgec@gaston.k12.or.us

Jon Cohrs
Sandy High School
17100 SE Bluff Rd
Sandy, OR 97055
503.688.8011
Fax: 503.688.7646
cohrsj@ortrail.k12.or.us

Kathy Conley
Stayton High School
757 W. Locust Ave
Stayton, OR 97383
503.769.2171 x402
Fax: 503.769.6050
kconley@nsantiam.k12.or.us

Sasha DeLong
Gearhart Elementary
1002 Pacific Way
Gearhart, OR 97138
503.738.8348
Fax: 503.738.8349
sdelong@seaside.k12.or.us

Linda Koller
Inza R Wood Middle School
PO Box 705
Wilsonville, OR 97070
503.673.7500
Fax: 503.682.9109
kollerl@wlwv.k12.or.us

Shirley Lomax
Leslie Middle School
3850 Pringle Rd SE
Salem, OR 97302-1662
503.399.3206
Fax: 503.399.3479
lomax_shirley@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Steve Lytle
Meadow Park Middle School
14100 SW Downing St
Beaverton, OR 97006
503.672.3660
Fax: 503.672.3664
steve_lytle@beavton.k12.or.us

Sue McGrory
Calapooia Middle School
830 24th Ave SE
Albany, OR 97322
541.967.4555
Fax: 541.924.3702
sue.mcgrory@albany.k12.or.us

Suzanne Smith
Memorial Middle School
1050 Queen St SW
Albany, OR 97321
541.967.4537
Fax: 541.924.3703
suzanne_smith@albany.k12.or.us

Scott Whipple
West Salem High School
1776 Titan Dr NW
Salem, OR 97304
503.399.5533
Fax: 503.584.5004
whipple_scott@salkeiz.k12.or.us


Region 2 - Click to Enlarge

Region 2

Toni Foster
Black Butte SD
PO Box 150
Camp Sherman, Oregon 97730
541.595.6203
Fax: none
tfoster@blackbutte.k12.or.us


Region 3 - Click to Enlarge

Region 3

Tom Piefer
Central Middle School
306 SW 2nd
Milton-Freewater, OR 97862
541.938.5504
Fax: 541.938.6615
piefert@miltfree.k12.or.us

Tim Troutman
Stella Mayfield Elementary
PO Box 35
Elgin, OR 97827-0035
541.437.2321
Fax: 541.437.8212
ttroutman@elgin.k12.or.us


Region 4 - Click to Enlarge

Region 4

Lois Cowell
South Middle School
350 W Harbeck
Grants Pass, OR 97527-5695
541-474-5750
Fax: 541.474.5738
lcowell@grantspass.k12.or.us

Susan Derry
Lincoln Middle School
PO Box 420
Oakland, OR 97462-0420
541.459.3407 x231
Fax: 541.459.9167
susan.derry@oakland.k12.or.us

Taylor Groth
South Umpqua High School
501 NW Chadwick Ln
Myrtle Creek, OR 97457
541.863.3118
Fax: 541.863.5486
taylor.groth@susd.k12.or.us

Donna Marie Matovich
Winston Middle School
330 Thompson
Winston, OR 97496
541.679.3002
Fax: 541.679.3026
matovichd@wdsd.org

Martha Ann Murphy
Southern Oregon ESD
101 N. Grape Street
Medford, OR 97520
541.858.6725
Fax: 541.779.2018
martha_murphy@soesd.k12.or.us


Region 5 - Click to Enlarge

Region 5

Marie Shimer
Nyssa High School
824 Adrian Blvd
Nyssa, OR 97913
541.372.2287
Fax: 541.372.5634
mshimer@nyssa.k12.or.us



Contacts
  • Andrea Morgan Email    (503) 947-5772
    Instruction, Standards, Assessment, and Accountability - 1 - Ed. Specialist, Social Sciences Curriculum and Advanced Placement Incentive Prog
  • Rachel Aazzerah Email    (503) 947-5835
    Assessment - Specialist, Science & Social Sciences

 Having problems finding something? start at ODE SEARCH Visual Preferences  |  Topic Contacts
ODE Sitemap  | News | Publications | Reports | Projects/Programs | Opportunities | Policy | Services Teaching/Learning
Web Policy (e.g. accessibility, nondiscrimination) | RSS | --HELP--


Copyright © 1998-2014 Oregon Department of Education