Oregon Department of Education

Locally Developed Technical Skill Assessments

Locally developed and ODE approved technical skill assessments can be used for the technical skill attainment measurement required by Perkins IV. The assessments listed below have been approved. Refer to the Oregon Skill Sets for a complete list of approved assessments sorted by cluster and focus area. Information on approval of locally produced assessments can be found here.

  • Region 2A
    Washington and Eastern Columbia counties, PAVTEC and Portland Community College
  • Region 2B
    Multnomah county, Multnomah ESD and Mt. Hood Community College
  • Region 2C
    Portland Public Schools and Portland Community College
  • Region 3
    Marion, Polk, Yamhill & Lincoln counties, Mid Willamette Education Consortium (MWEC) and Chemeketa Community College.
  • Region 4
    Linn and Benton counties and Linn-Benton Community College.
  • Region 5
    Lane county, Lane ESD and Lane Community College
  • Region 6
    Douglas county and Umpqua Community College
  • Region 7
    Coos and Curry counties, South Coast ESD and Southwestern Oregon Community College
  • Region 8
    Jackson, Josephine and Klamath counties, Southern Oregon ESD and Klamath and Rogue Community College
  • Region 9
    Hood River and Wasco counties and Columbia Gorge Community College
  • Region 10
    Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Jefferson, Lake, Sherman & Wheeler counties, High Desert ESD & Central Oregon Community College
  • Region 12
    Umatilla and Morrow counties, Umatilla Morrow ESD and Blue Mountain Community College
  • Region 14
    Harney and Malheur counties, Malheur ESD and Treasure Valley Community College
  • Region 15
    Clackamas county, Clackamas ESD and Clackamas Community College

It is a policy of the State Board of Education and a priority of the Oregon Department of Education that there will be no discrimination or harassment on the grounds of race, color, sex, marital status, religion, national origin, age, sexual orientation, or disability in any educational programs, activities or employment. Persons having questions about equal opportunity and nondiscrimination should contact the Deputy Superintendent of Public Instruction at the Oregon Department of Education, 255 Capitol Street NE, Salem, Oregon 97310; phone 503-947-5740; or fax 503-378-4772.

  • Tom Thompson Email    (503) 947-5790
    Secondary/Post-Secondary Transitions - Ed. Specialist, Industrial & Engineering Systems