Oregon Dept of Education
ODE Search
News Home Calendar of Events Calendars News Announcements Announcements
11/6/2013 8:11:00 AM
United States Senate Youth Scholarship - 2013 Semi-Finalists Announced
We are pleased to announce that the following students have been selected as the semi-finalists in the United States Senate Youth Program:
  • Max Denning of Parkrose High School
  • Chelsey Luiz of Roseburg High School
  • Christopher A. Mudder of Thurston High School
  • Molly Olsen of McMinnville High School
We have invited these semifinalists and their families to visit the Oregon Department of Education on November 18, 2013 to tour the Capitol grounds, visit with various elected officials, and participate in a brief question and answer session with our judges.

Immediately following the visit on November 18, 2013, two finalists will be chosen as recipients of the $5,000 scholarship and will travel to Washington D.C. on March 8-15, 2014.

Thank you to all the students who have competed in this year’s United States Senate Youth Scholarship program. We are confident each student will go on to demonstrate their leadership abilities and strengthen their resolve to pursue careers in public service.

Visit the website for more information.
- end -
Related Topic(s):
Related Page(s):

 Having problems finding something? start at ODE SEARCH Preferences  |  Topic Contacts
ODE Sitemap  | News | Publications | Reports | Projects/Programs | Opportunities | Policy | Services Teaching/Learning
Web Policy (e.g. accessibility, nondiscrimination) | RSS | --HELP--