Oregon Dept of Education
ODE Search
News Home Calendar of Events Calendars News Announcements Announcements
8/18/2011 11:47:00 AM
Policy Contacts in Office of Assessment and Information Services

As many of you are already aware, Tony Alpert is no longer with the Oregon Department of Education, having accepted the position of Chief Operating Officer for the SMARTER Balanced Consortium earlier this summer. In preparation for the upcoming 2011-2012 school year, we’re providing an updated list of contacts for various policy-level functional areas associated with assessment. Most questions about assessment and accountability can be addressed by the Regional ESD Help Desks.

Activity Policy Point of Contact Contact Information
  • Assessment Advisory Committee
  • Test Development and Administration
  • Test Administration Manual
Kathleen Vanderwall kathleen.vanderwall@state.or.us eMail
503-947-5721
  • Accountability Advisory Committee
  • AYP
  • District/School Report Cards
  • Grad/Drop Report
  • Statewide Report Card
  • Cumulative ADM collections
  • OAKS online reporting
Kevin Hamler-Dupras kevin.hamler-dupras@state.or.us eMail
503-947-5828
  • Assessment of Essential Skills Review Panel (AESRP)
  • Official state scoring guide training
  • PSAT administration
Derek Brown derek.brown@state.or.us eMail
503-947-5841
  • Technical Advisory Committee
  • Region 1 Assessment Consortium liaison
  • SES Ranks and School Comparison Groups
  • Assessment technical documentation and quality assurance
  • NCLB Peer Review
  • Standard setting
Steve Slater steve.slater@state.or.us eMail
503-947-5826
  • National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
Beth LaDuca beth.laduca@state.or.us eMail
503-947-5836
  • DTC trainings (WebEx)
Cari White cari.white@state.or.us eMail
503-947-5821
  • SBAC contact
Doug Kosty doug.kosty@state.or.us eMail
503-947-5825
First point of contact for all assessment and accountability related support including:
  • OAKS Online
  • Test record management
  • Data Collections
Regional ESD Partner Help Desks

Region 1
General Assessment Support:
helpdesk@wesd.org eMail
800-970-8372 ext 1
Data Collection Support:
Karen.brown@imesd.k12.or.us eMail
800-706-4447 ext 3124
Region 2 General Assessment Support:
Kristine.keizer@douglasesd.k12.or.us eMail
877-373-3684 ext 4775
Data Collection Support:
Mj.chain@douglasesd.k12.or.us eMail
877-373-3684 ext 4756
Region 3 General Assessment Support:
Karen.brown@imesd.k12.or.us eMail
800-706-4447 ext 3124
Data Collection Support:
Peter.campbell@imesd.k12.or.us eMail
800-706-4447 ext 3203
Karen.brown@imesd.k12.or.us eMail
800-706-4447 ext 3124


- end -
Related Topic(s):

 Having problems finding something? start at ODE SEARCH Preferences  |  Topic Contacts
ODE Sitemap  | News | Publications | Reports | Projects/Programs | Opportunities | Policy | Services Teaching/Learning
Web Policy (e.g. accessibility, nondiscrimination) | RSS | --HELP--